2014 Graduate: My Second Home

At first they lured me in with their delicious snacks, the fun activities and the relaxing atmosphere. And then it became a habit, going straight to HAPI-YEP after school, learning new things from workshops they held every once in a while and just relaxing with friends, it became a home to me. OCAPICA has opened up to me so many opportunities and provided me not only with financial help, but support and guidance as well. They helped me transition from being a high school student to a college student, provided workshops that dealt with wellness, stress management, getting involved in the community and much more. I’m really grateful that I was introduced to OCAPICA, because I honestly think that without it, many things would have been different and I would have struggled more. I can proudly say I am an OCAPICA Scholar.

-Hana Ahmed, 2014 Scholar, University of California, Riverside, Biology Major

 

Posted on December 31, 2014, in HAPI-YEP After-School and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

